February 16, 2017

TaroWorks Webinar: Coordinating clean cookstove activities with mobile CRM & SMS

Elaine Chang

TaroWorks Webinar: Coordinating clean cookstove activities with mobile CRM & SMS

Thursday, February 23 at 7:30a PST / 9:30a CST / 3:30p GMT

Join us as we look at how Proyecto Mirador has enhanced its clean cookstove program by using a combination of mobile CRM and SMS tools!

click to register

Using wood-burning stoves in the Honduran highland has led to forest reduction in many areas. Without nearby resources, women and children have had to travel farther and farther out to reach firewood. To both prevent forest degradation and help families save time and effort, Proyecto Mirador has provided over 130,000 clean cookstoves throughout Honduras and reduced carbon emissions by nearly a million tonnes to date. Built with local materials by microentrepreneurs, the clean cookstoves are increasingly effecting positive local results.

Proyecto Mirador is a leader in carbon reduction auditing, and is able to get this data in large part because of its Salesforce.com platform and mobile tools.

Join us as we welcome Proyecto Mirador and Tact L3C to a webinar highlighting how TaroWorks, Mogli SMS, and Salesforce.com provide a holistic system for managing field activities and reporting.

POST TOPICS

About the author...

Elaine Chang

Elaine Chang

Director, Market Development and Customer Success

Elaine’s background in marketing research and data analytics has shaped her goal of helping organizations use insights from better data to create positive change in communities. She has a BS in Marketing and Finance from New York University, and an MBA from the University of Michigan. Elaine is based in the San Francisco Bay Area.

PREVIOUS POST

SEE THE IMPACT IN YOUR INBOX

Sign up to receive emails with TaroWorks news, industry trends and best practices.

Ⓒ 2016 TaroWorks All Rights Reserved
TaroWorks, a Grameen Foundation company.
Site by V+V
BACK TO TOP